Aaron Hernandez Adds Name to List of Patriot Players Not Making Trip to Trump White House


Foxborough, MA (TDP) – Former New England Patriot All-Pro Tight End Aaron Hernandez has added his name to the list of Patriot players who will not be visiting the White House to celebrate the team’s Super Bowl LI victory.   Other players who have said they will not attend include safety and captain Devin McCourty, defensive end Chris Long, tight end Martellus Bennett, running back LeGarrette Blunt and defensive tackle Alan Branch.

This is the Patriots’ fifth trip to the White House to be honored as Super Bowl champions, the first under President Donald Trump, a close friend of team owner Robert Kraft.

Hernandez was not available for comment.